Jury

NATALYA GUGUEVA

Russia / Chairman of the jury

Director, screenwriter, producer

1998 graduated All-Union State Institute of Cinematography. Member of Russian Filmmakers Union and Russian filmmakers Guild, board member of Russian non-feature filmmakers Guild, chairman of the State Certifying Commission of All-Union State Institute of Cinematography. CEO of Studio «Vstrecha». Main director of the directorate of Documentary film Public Company «Channel One». Winner of national awards LAVR, TEFI, nominee of film awards NIKA, Golden Eagle, White Elephant, winner of the Grand Prix, international and all-russian festivals. Some of her works: Two and one (1999), Afterburner (2001), Clown`s family (2003), Kostya Dzu. To be the first! (2004), Timur. Story of the last flight (2005), Passion for Solonitsyn (2006), Vladimir Vysotskiy and Marina Vlady. The last kiss (2008), Gagarin`s smile (2009), Life is always specific (2011), Who is this Kusturica? (2013), Afterburner. Return (2016), Witnesses of Love (2018) and others.

CHRISTIN BUCHNER 

Germany / jury member

Documentary director, teacher of cinema and media courses in Cologne Academy of Arts

Studied sculpture and experimental cinema in Berlin University of Arts. Since the late 80-es has been working with multimedia and cinema projects. 1994 founded a family film studio BüchnerFilmProductions. Together with her brother Tobias Buchner makes and produces films in Europe. Since 2001 member of selection Committee of the short films Festival OberhausenShortFilmDays. In addition to the work of the director teaches film and media courses in different universities, currently in Bauhaus University Weimar and the FilmArche in Berlin.

TAKASHI NIVA

Japan / jury member

Producer

Was born in Yokohama 1943, graduated Meiji University in Tokyo. Since 1966 worked for a distribution company Nippon Herald Co, was engaged in advertising and distribution of such films as «War and Peace» and «Dersu Uzala». 1981 founded the PIONIWA Company – cinematographic training studio for youth and pupils, movie rental studio for higher school students.


ELENA ALFYOROVA 

Russia / jury member

Documentary and TV director, Member of Russian non-feature films and TV Guild

Documentary and TV director, member of Russian non-feature films and TV Guild. Winner of different Russian and foreign documentary film Festivals. 2007 graduated All-Union State Institute of Cinematography n.a. S. Gerasimov, Victor Man`s and Marina Babak`s scientific cinema and multimedia directing workshop. Since 2009 to present director of cyclic TV program «Documentary Camera» on TV channel «Kultura». 2015-2017 – senior editor for the selection of Russian documentary films WGTRK «Kultura». Since 2010 to present – selector of documentary programs for the International Film Festival «Luchezarniy Angel», since 2014 – for the Festival «Rendezvous with Russia», since 2018 – for the Festival «The Hero». Since 2016 teacher of children cinema school «Cinema and TV school AURUM». Since 2017 – author and leading of cinema club «AKTUALNO.DOK»

TATYANA SKOROKHODOVA 

Russia / jury member

Actress, radio host, teacher

Soviet and Russian actress, famous for the film Our person in San-Remo, Nicknamed Beast, Love, The mafia is immortal and other. Member of Russian Filmmakers Union and Russian actors Guild. Currently lives in Irkutsk, leads a popular radio show, acts, teaches in All Union State Institute of Cinematography, Irkutsk Branch.

JENNIFER SATTON

Great Britain-Russia / jury member

International expert on environmental issues

One of the founders and an activist of environmental NGO Baikal Wave. She was born in Bombay (India), 1970 graduated Keele University (Great Britain), some years worked as a volunteer-teacher in Nigeria (Africa). 1974 came to USSR by invitation of Irkutsk Linguistic Institute and stayed live in Irkutsk.

Baikal international film festival archive
Система управления сайтом HostCMS

Жюри

НАТАЛИЯ ГУГУЕВА
Россия/Председатель жюри
Режиссер, сценарист, продюсер
 
Окончила ВГИК в 1998 г. Член Союза кинематографистов РФ и Гильдии кинорежиссеров РФ, член Правления Гильдии неигрового кино, председатель ГАКа ВГИКа. Генеральный директор студии «Встреча». Главный режиссер Дирекции документального кино АО «Первый канал». Лауреат национальных премий «ЛАВР», «ТЭФИ», номинант кинопремий «НИКА», «Золотой Орел», «Белый слон». Обладатель Гран-При и призер международных и всероссийских фестивалей. Среди ее работ «Двое и одна» (1999), «Форсаж» (2001), «Семья клоунов» (2003), «Костя Цзю. Быть первым!» (2004), «Тимур. История последнего полета» (2005), «Страсти по Солоницину» (2006), «Владимир Высоцкий и Марина Влади. Последний поцелуй» (2008), «Улыбка Гагарина» (2009), «Жизнь всегда конкретна» (2011), «Кто такой этот Кустурица?» (2013), «Форсаж. Возвращение» (2016), «Свидетели любви» (2018) и другие.
 
 
КРИСТИН БЮХНЕР
Германия/член жюри
Режиссер-документалист, преподаватель курсов кино и медиа в Академии искусств Кельна.
 
Изучала скульптуру и экспериментальное кино в Берлинском университете искусств. C конца 80-х работает с мультимедийными кинопроектами. В 1994 году основала семейную киностудию Büchner Film Productions. Вместе со своим братом Тобиасом Бюхнером занимается продюсированием и производством фильмов в Европе. С 2001 года является членом отборочной комиссии фестиваля короткометражных фильмов Oberhausen Short Film Days. Наряду с работой режиссёра ведёт курсы кино и медиа в разных университетах, в настоящее время — в Bauhaus-University Weimar and the FilmArche в Берлине.
 

ТАКАШИ НИВА

Япония/член жюри
Продюсер
 
Родился в городе Иокогама, в 1943 г. Учился в университете Мэйдзи в Токио. С 1966 г. работал в дистрибьюторской компании Nippon Herald Co, где занимался рекламой и прокатом таких фильмов как «Война и мир» и «Дерсу Узала». В 1981 г. основал компанию PIONIWA – кинематографическая студия обучения молодежи и школьников и проката фильмов для студентов высшей школы.
 

ЕЛЕНА АЛФЕРОВА
Россия/член жюри
Режиссер документального кино и телевидения, член Гильдии неигрового кино и телевидения.
 
Призер различных российских и зарубежных документальных кинофестивалей. В 2007 году окончила ВГИК им. С. А. Герасимова, мастерскую режиссуры научного кино и мультимедиа Виктора Мана и Марины Бабак. С 2009 года по настоящее время – режиссер цикловой телепрограммы «Документальная камера» на телеканале «Культура». С 2015 г. по 2017 г. – старший редактор по отбору отечественного документального кино ВГТРК «Культура». С 2010 г. по настоящее время – отборщик документальных программ международного кинофестиваля «Лучезарный ангел», с 2014 г. – кинофестиваля «Свидание с Россией», с 2018 г. – кинофестиваля «Герой». С 2016 года является преподавателем детской киношколы «Школа кино и ТВ АУРУМ». С 2017 г. – автор и ведущий киноклуба «АКТУАЛЬНО. ДОК».
 

ТАТЬЯНА СКОРОХОДОВА
Россия/член жюри
Актриса, радиоведущая, педагог
 
Cоветская и российская актриса, известная по фильмам «Наш человек в Сан-Ремо», «По прозвищу «Зверь», «Любовь», «Мафия бессмертна» и др. Член Союза кинематографистов России и Гильдии актеров кино. В настоящее время живет в Иркутске, ведет популярное радиошоу, продолжает сниматься в кино и преподает в Иркутском филиале ВГИК.
 

ДЖЕННИФЕР САТТОН
Великобритания-Россия/член жюри
Международный эксперт по проблемам экологии
 
Одна из основателей и активистов общественной экологической организации «Байкальская экологическая волна». Уроженка города Бомбей (Индия), выпускница Килского университета (Великобритания) 1970 года, несколько лет работала учителем- волонтером в Нигерии (Африка). В СССР приехала в 1974 году по приглашению Иркутского института иностранных языков и осталась жить в Иркутске.
Архив фестиваля
Система управления сайтом HostCMS