SUBMIT YOUR FILM Rus Eng
only honest cinema
September 8-12
offline / online
News Films Jury Pitching Film school Schedule

Jury

of the 20th Baikal International Film Festival

Sergey Debizhev

Russia / Chairperson of the Jury

Film director, screenwriter, public figure. Member of the Cinematography Expert Council of the Ministry of Culture of Russia

He is a well-known and most highly regarded documentary filmmaker of our country. Sergey made more than 30 feature films and documentaries. Many of them won numerous awards at prestigious domestic and international film forums. The most significant ones earned the Grand Prix at major film festivals. Dozens of papers, hundreds of newspaper articles and television stories are dedicated to Sergei Debizhev's works. His films are screened on major TV channels and are studied in film schools.

Liina Harkonen

Finland / Jury Member

Chairperson of the Tampere Film Festival Board of Directors, translator

Liina has served on the Board of Directors of the prestigious Tampere Film Festival (founded in 1970) for more than 15 years and, for the last five years, in the selection team of the festival's International Competition. Since 2009, she has been the chair of Pirkanmaa Film Centre which, among other things, runs the much loved Arthouse Cinema Niagara in the centre of Tampere. She is also the chair and coordinator of the Finnish branch of the Malmö-based Doc Lounge network with six documentary film clubs around Finland. Liina holds a Master of Social Sciences majoring in Media Culture. She wrote her thesis on the theatrical distribution of Finnish feature documentary films. She translated subtitles for hundreds of movies and TV series into Finnish. She has subtitled hundreds of films and TV series into Finnish and also works with production companies to translate Finnish treatments, pitches and screenplays into English for international funding purposes. She was in the jury of the 19th Baikal International Film Festival People and Environment in 2020. Rasputin.

Nikolai Volkov

Russia / Jury Member

Cameraman, acting head of the Camerawork Department of the St. Petersburg State Institute of Film and Television

Nikolai Volkov is an Honored Artist of Russia, laureate of international, All-Soviet Union and Russian film festivals who directed more than 80 documentaries. He has been an associate professor of the Department of Cinematography at the St. Petersburg State University of Cinema and Television since 2006. Nikolai became the professor of the Department of Cinematography at the St. Petersburg State University of Film and Television in 2012. He has repeatedly been a jury member of a number of international film festivals, including the Window to Europe, Hope, PeterKiT, Beginning, Message to Man, Literature and Cinema, Russia, Green Vision, Salt of the Earth, Spring Drop film festivals.

Eduard Novikov

Russia / jury member

Director, screenwriter, cameraman

Novikov's graduation short film God won the Kodak Company Award at the PeterKiT Student Film Festival and won Best Feature Film at the Beginning Film Festival in St. Petersburg.

He is a member of the Union of Cinematographers of Russia and the Film Directors Guild of Russia. In 2018, Novikov's film The Tsar-Bird won the Grand Prix of the Moscow International Film Festival and the 17th Baikal International Film Festival People and Environment. He collaborates with the National Film Company Sakhafilm (Yakutsk) and owns a small film company to shoot documentaries to order.

Galina Afanasyeva-Medvedeva

Russia / Jury Member

Doctor of Philology, ethnographer, member of the Union of Russian Writers

Author of numerous works devoted to the Siberian folk culture, including the multi-volume Subdialects Dictionary of Russian old-timers of Baikal Siberia. Professor at Irkutsk State University, head of Research Laboratory for the Study of Traditional Culture of Siberia, member of the Union of Russian Writers, Director of the Regional Center for Russian Language, Folklore and Ethnography. In 2008 Galina Afanasyeva-Medvedeva received the Governor's Award of the Irkutsk Region for her outstanding contribution to the preservation of the traditional culture of Siberia, the Saint Innocent Award for Asceticism, the Intellectual from Provincia Award in 2011, and the Order of Friendship in 2012. In 2019, Galina Afanasyeva-Medvedeva became the winner of the highest award of the X International Slavic Forum “Zolotoy Vityaz” (Rus. Golden Knight) and received Pushkin Gold medal For Outstanding Contribution to Literature in 2019. She is the winner of the State Prize of the Russian Federation in Literature and Arts in 2020. She served as a member of the jury of the 19th Baikal International Film Festival People and Environment in 2020.

Система управления сайтом HostCMS

Подать заявку Rus Eng
8-12 сентября
offline / online
новости фильмы жюри питчинг киношкола расписание

Жюри

20 Байкальского Международного кинофестиваля имени В. Г. Распутина «Человек и природа»

Сергей Дебижев

Россия | председатель жюри

Кинорежиссер, сценарист, общественный деятель. Член экспертного Совета Министерства Культуры РФ по кинематографии

Является известным и наиболее авторитетным документалистом нашей страны. Им создано более 30 художественных и документальных кинокартин. Многие из них отмечены призами и дипломами престижных отечественных и международных кинофорумов. Наиболее значимые получили Гран-при на крупных кинофестивалях. О творчестве Сергея Дебижева написаны десятки статей, сотни газетных публикаций и телевизионных сюжетов. Его фильмы показывают центральные телеканалы, их изучают студенты кинематографических ВУЗов.

Лиина Харконен

Финляндия | Член жюри

Председатель совета директоров кинофестиваля в Тампере, переводчик

Более 15 лет входит в совет директоров престижного кинофестиваля в Тампере (основан в 1970) и уже пять лет является членом отборочной комиссии международной секции фестиваля. С 2009 года возглавляет Киноцентр Пирканмаа, и, помимо прочего, осуществляет управление популярным артхаусным кинотеатром «Niagara» в центре Тампере. Является председателем и координатором финского филиала базирующейся в Мальмё сети документальных клубов «Doc Lounge». Имеет степень магистра социальных наук по специальности «Медиакультура». Автор диссертации о кинопрокате финских документальных фильмов. Перевела субтитры к сотням фильмов и сериалов на финский. Также работает с кинокомпаниями в качестве переводчика синопсисов, киносценариев и других материалов с финского на английский язык. В 2020 году – председатель жюри 19 Байкальского международного кинофестиваля «Человек и Природа» имени В.Г. Распутина.

Николай Волков

Россия | член жюри

Оператор, и.о. зав.кафедрой операторского искусства Санкт-Петербургского государственного института кино и телевидения

Лауреат международных, всесоюзных и российских кинофестивалей. Снял более 80 документальных кинофильмов. С 2006 года - доцент кафедры операторского искусства Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета кино и телевидения. С 2012 года - профессор кафедры операторского искусства Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета кино и телевидения. Неоднократно являлся членом жюри ряда международных кинофестивалей, среди которых: «Окно в Европу», «Надежда», «ПитерКИТ», «Начало», «Послание к человеку», «Литература и кино», «Россия», «Green Vision», «Соль земли», «Весенняя капель».

Заслуженный деятель искусств РФ. Почетный профессор СПбГИКиТ.

Эдуард Новиков

Россия | Член жюри

Режиссёр, сценарист, оператор

Дипломная короткометражка Новикова «Бог» получила приз фирмы «Кодак» на первом фестивале студенческих фильмов «ПитерKит» и приз за лучший игровой фильм кинофестиваля «Начало» в Санкт-Петербурге.  

Входит в Союз кинематографистов России и Гильдию кинорежиссеров России. В 2018 году фильм Новикова «Царь-птица» стал обладателем Гран-при Московского международного кинофестиваля, а также лауреатом 17 Байкальского международного кинофестиваля «Человек и Природа» имени В.Г. Распутина. Сотрудничает с Государственной национальной кинокомпанией «СахаФильм» (Якутск). Владеет небольшим кинопроизводством, где снимает на заказ документальные фильмы.

Галина Афанасьева-Медведева

Россия | Член жюри

Доктор филологических наук, этнограф, член Союза писателей России

Автор множества работ, посвящённых сибирской народной культуре, среди которых многотомный «Словарь говоров русских старожилов Байкальской Сибири». Профессор ИГУ, зав. научно-исследовательской лабораторией по изучению традиционной культуры Сибири, член Союза писателей России, директор Регионального Центра русского языка, фольклора и этнографии.  В 2008 г. удостоена Премии Губернатора Иркутской области, Премии святителя Иннокентия, в 2011 г. — Премии «Интеллигент провинции», в 2012 г. награждена «Орденом Дружбы». В 2019 г. стала лауреатом высшей награды Х Международного Славянского Форума «Золотой Витязь», Золотой медали имени А. С. Пушкина «За выдающийся вклад в литературу». Лауреат Государственной премии РФ в области литературы и искусства 2019 года. В 2020 году – член жюри 19 Байкальского международного кинофестиваля «Человек и Природа» имени В.Г. Распутина.