SUBMIT YOUR FILM Rus Eng
only honest cinema
September 8-12
offline / online
News Films Jury Pitching Film school Schedule

The Baikal Youth Film Forum Wrapped Up in Irkutsk

The experts and speakers of the program included representatives of leading production companies, educational and cultural institutions:
They are:

The Baikal Debutants Pitch with Documentary and Feature Film competition took place within the framework of the forum.

The total prize fund of 1.3 million rubles was provided by the Union of Cinematographers of Russia, the Presidential Grants Fund and the Irkutsk Regional Film Fund.

WINNERS OF THE BAIKAL DEBUTANTS PITCH

Polina Stepanova was awarded Best Feature Film for her adaptation of Vasily Starodumov's Extraordinary Seagull. The film tells about the rescue of a foreign seagull by a fisherman. The project received 500 thousand rubles from the Russian Union of Cinematographers and the Presidential Grants Fund.

No. 503. The Dead Road, written and directed by Maria Krasnoperova, produced by Maria Krasnoperova and Nikolai Krasnoperov, edited by Ekaterina Kurek (documentary feature film, Krasnoyarsk) won Best Documentary. The picture is dedicated to the "House of Culture and Leisure" of Igarka, a northern city in the permafrost zone where the voices of construction site No. 503 victims are heard . The project received 500 thousand rubles from the Russian Union of Cinematographers and the Presidential Grants Fund, as well as technical support from CANON.

A special prize was awarded to the project Ambitions to Win, written by Pavel Skorobogatov and Anton Sotnikov, directed and produced by Pavel Skorobogatov (documentary fiction film, Moscow). The film tells about the coach of the Altair junior hockey team, who trains his pupils absolutely free of charge and dreams of their winning the Russian Ice Hockey championship among yard teams. The project received 300 thousand rubles, as well as technical support for 100 thousand rubles from the Irkutsk Regional Film Fund.

Summing up the results of the pitch, chairperson of the Expert Council Larisa Solonitsyna said:
"I believe that any cinema begins with drama, with history. It does not matter what movie you make or what artistic language you use, but it should be a coherent story. Unfortunately, there were problems with this in the projects that we have seen today. Think about a dramatic story that fascinates you, that has led you along for some reason. And if you find an opportunity and a way to explain to the viewer why you chose this particular thing from the colossal variety that surrounds us, then your project will be successful. Only such a living connection with what you personally feel will arouse viewers’ interest".

Georgy Ryumin, creative producer of the GMP KIT Group (Gazprom-Media):
"Thank you very much for the works submitted. It is great that we are talking about this now because domestic tourism, the development of regional cinema and cultures, being well-watched and well-read is the key to the health of the nation. We are now working on it together and this is already a great success".

In addition to the pitch, the following events were held at the Baikal Youth Film Forum:

The film forum participants were offered a location tour across the Irkutsk Region.

The event was organized by the Union of Cinematographers of the Russian Federation (Public Organization) and the Irkutsk Regional Film Fund (Regional State Autonomous Cultural Institution) with the support of the Presidential Grants Foundation, the Government of the Irkutsk Region, the Ministry of Culture and Archives of the Irkutsk Region, the Irkutsk Regional Branch of the Union of Cinematographers of Russia, the National Fund of Right Holders, CANON Inc., Roskultcenter, Russian Film and Television Producers Association, the Moviestart production center and other organizations.

Motion picture industry presentation

PHOTO REPORT

Contact details

Система управления сайтом HostCMS

Подать заявку Rus Eng
8-12 сентября
offline / online
новости фильмы жюри питчинг киношкола расписание

В Иркутске завершился Байкальский молодежный кинофорум


С 7 по 9 сентября в Иркутске состоялся Байкальский молодежный кинофорум, который проходил в рамках 20–го Байкальского международного кинофестиваля «Человек и Природа» им. В. Г. Распутина и Всероссийского молодежного кинофорума.

Экспертами и спикерами деловой программы стали представители ведущих продюсерских компаний, учебных заведений, учреждений культуры.
Среди них:

В рамках мероприятия состоялся Байкальский питчинг дебютантов в категориях «Документальное кино» и «Игровое кино».
Общий призовой фонд питчинга составил 1,3 млн. рублей от Союза кинематографистов России, Фонда президентских грантов и Иркутского областного кинофонда.

ПОБЕДИТЕЛИ БАЙКАЛЬСКОГО ПИТЧИНГА ДЕБЮТАНТОВ

В категории «Игровое кино» победил проект «Чайка-необычайка», авторы сценария Василий Стародумов (адаптация), Полина Степанова, режиссер Полина Степанова (Игровое короткометражное кино, Иркутск). Фильм расскажет о спасении рыбаком чайки-чужестранки. Проект получил 500 тыс. рублей от Союза кинематографистов России и Фонда президентских грантов.

В категории «Документальное кино» победил проект «№ 503. Мертвая дорога», автор сценария и режиссер Мария Красноперова, продюсеры Мария Красноперова, Николай Красноперов, режиссер монтажа Екатерина Курек (Документальное полнометражное кино, Красноярск). Фильм посвящен «Дому культуры и досуга» северного города Игарка, где в зоне вечной мерзлоты звучат голоса жертв стройки № 503. Проект получил 500 тыс. рублей от Союза кинематографистов России и Фонда президентских грантов, а также техническую поддержку от компании CANON.

Специальным призом отмечен проект «Амбиции побеждать», авторы сценария Павел Скоробогатов, Антон Сотников, режиссер и продюсер Павел Скоробогатов (Документальное полнометражное кино, Москва). Фильм расскажет о тренере детской хоккейной команды «Альтаир», который обучает своих воспитанников абсолютно бесплатно и мечтает с ними победить на чемпионате России по хоккею среди дворовых команд. Проект получил 300 тыс. рублей, а также техническое сопровождение на 100 тыс. рублей от Иркутского областного кинофонда.

Подводя итоги, питчинга, Председатель Экспертного совета Лариса Солоницына, заметила:
«Я считаю, что любой кинематограф начинается с драматургии, с истории. Какое бы кино вы не делали, какой художественный язык не выбрали, это должна быть внятно рассказанная история. С этим я, к сожалению, увидела проблемы в тех проектах, которые мы сегодня отсматривали. Думайте над драматургической историей, которая вас увлекает, которая вас повела за собой по какой-то причине. И, если вы найдете возможность и способ объяснить зрителю, почему именно это вы выбрали из того колоссального многообразия, которое нас окружает, тогда ваш проект будет успешным. Потому что только такая живая связь с тем, что у вас лично вызывает чувства, откликнется и у зрителей, посмотревших проект».

Георгий Рюмин, креативный продюсер группы компаний ГМП КИТ (Газпром-Медиа):
«Спасибо огромное за представленные проекты. Очень круто, что мы сейчас об этом говорим, потому что внутристрановой туризм, развитие регионального кинематографа и культур, насмотренность, начитанность – залог здоровья нации. Мы сейчас дружно это развиваем и это уже большой успех»..

Помимо питчинга на Байкальском молодежном кинофоруме прошли следующие мероприятия:

Также для участников кинофорума был организован дневной локейшн-тур по Иркутской области.

Мероприятие организовано Общероссийской общественной организацией «Союз кинематографистов Российской Федерации» и Областным государственным автономным учреждением культуры «Иркутский областной кинофонд» при поддержке Фонда президентских грантов, Правительства Иркутской области, Министерства культуры и архивов Иркутской области, Иркутского областного отделения Союза кинематографистов России, Национального фонда поддержки правообладателей, компании Canon, Роскультцентра, Ассоциации продюсеров кино и телевидения, продюсерского центра «Moviestart».

Презентация кинематографа в Иркутской области

ФОТООТЧЕТ

Контактная информация: